Your Open-RAN
5G Campus Network

Your individual 5G Campus-Network

Independent, flexible and future-proof. Open-RAN based and cloud-native. Quickly and easily build a standalone cellular network on your premises. COCUS helps from planning the network infrastructure, applying for licenses, implementation, commissioning and application development.

Your Open-RAN
5G Campus Network

Your individual 5G Campus-Network

Independent, flexible and future-proof. Open-RAN based and cloud-native. Quickly and easily build a standalone cellular network on your premises. COCUS helps from planning the network infrastructure, applying for licenses, implementation, commissioning and application development.

Connected Future

Implement new applications: Standalone 5G campus network

You have high demands on performance, range, mobility and safety? Then the 5G Campus network from COCUS is the right solution. Implement your own and independent Open-RAN based 5G campus network with us – flexible and individual – like your use case.

cocus-orange-line-short
independent

5G Standalone Packet Core based on 3GPP Release 16

cocus-orange-line-short
Flexible

Open-RAN based for future-proof network construction and expansion

cocus-orange-line-short
Expandable

Fully virtualized, cloud-native and open architecture

5G for every use case
Fixed price or leasing model

5G coverage for every case: Whether for indoor or outdoor use, or for individual applications. The 5G Campus network from COCUS is flexible and can be used across all industries.

We offer full flexibility: fixed price project or
5G campus network as a lease.

No matter which approach, of course incl. Maintenance & Support.

Indoor

2x radio cells
1x packet core
1x bastion host
1x switch
1x 19” rack
10x SIM cards
1x centralized unit (CU)
1x distributed unit (DU)

Outdoor

2x radio cells (Full-gNodeB)
1x packet core
1x bastion host
1x switch
1x 19” rack
10x SIM cards

Individual

Our solution is flexible & customizable. We will be happy to make you an offer.

cocus-5g-logo

More than just Consulting

COCUS as network partner

Software Development and Engineering are our core competences. 20 years of experience in the telecommunications industry make us network experts. Combined with our expertise in analytics, cloud and security, we implement any 5G use cases – from augmented reality to remote maintenance with drones.

Individual areas or the big picture - the tailored mobile network

Your own network.

5G Campus Network with COCUS
- privat, secure, individual

A custom mobile network on your site. Basis for digital innovation. Advanced Analytics. Area-wide connectivity. Autonomous devices. The future. With the 5G Standalone Campus-Netzwork by COCUS.

Guaranteed availability and highest quality standards through in-house development, implementation & support in Germany.

Configuration via software (SDN - software-defined network) enables future-oriented and flexible use cases.

In-house development or end-to-end managed service solution - our approach enables both and is edge cloud compatible.

Planning phase

Requirements

Current status, goals, use cases, potentials, opportunities and budget planning

Network and frequency planning

Analysis, planning, support and assistance in applying for licenses

Technology & Hardware

Selection of hardware, coordination of radio access network equipment

Implementation phase

Deployment & Setup

Implementation & commissioning, incl. Quality assurance, security standards

Use Case Realization

Implementation and realization of add-on services, e.g. AR, advanced analytics, etc.

Carrier Grade Service

At choice 8/5 to 24/7 for operation, maintenance & support

Ready? All informationen in our 5G flyer

The COCUS 5G campus network is delivered in a ready installed and configured 19″ rack together with the required radio cells, incl. all necessary hardware and software components.

For more information, download our 5G flyer. Have it sent to you now.



    strong partners

    We work closely with leading technologies and communities

    Our approach is officially based on the 5G 3GPP standards, a global cooperation for standardization in mobile communications.

    For the deployment of 5G standalone campus network solutions, we rely on Airspan Networks’ interoperable Open-RAN solutions.

    With FibroLAN’s switching hardware for fronthaul and midhaul, true high-performance devices are part of the 5G campus networks.

    The COCUS 5G Lab

    We believe that trying and testing is the best way to help shape the future. Visit our 5G Lab at our Düsseldorf site and learn more about the possibilities of the new mobile communications standard.

    The COCUS 5G Lab

    We believe that trying and testing is the best way to help shape the future. Visit our 5G Lab at our Düsseldorf site and learn more about the possibilities of the new mobile communications standard.

    We are IT enthusiasts with passion for new technologies

    From integration and optimization of existing digital applications, digitization of new subareas or implementation of innovative use cases in our own 5G network – we know our way around software architectures, infrastructures, processes and data.

    Your individual 5G campus network is waiting for you!



      Your individual 5G campus network is waiting for you!



        5G Know How

        5G Spotlight FAQ

        The core elements of the 5G mobile communications standard are the further development of the radio interface, also known as NR or New Radio, and the highly flexible core network. The basic core features of a 5G network are high data rate, low latency, possibility of virtualization, and high security and reliability. 5G campus networks are therefore the perfect solution for mobile communications wherever the requirements for performance, range, availability, mobility and security exceed the capabilities of existing (WLAN) networks.

        Open-RAN stands for Open Radio Access Networks, which improves the interoperability of mobile networks. By defining standards for open interfaces and separating hardware & software via a software-defined approach (SDR), networks independent of propretary technology can be created. This enables the overlapping use of white-box hardware and software solutions from different vendors. The new Open RAN standards aim to open the boundaries of the mobile market and minimize the restrictions for all users.

        Software Defined Radio/Network (SDR/SDN) refers to concepts for radio frequency transmitters and receivers based on programmable hardware and controlling software. It enables centrally controlled programming of network behavior via software applications and open APIs, and networks independent of proprietary technology emerge. When SDN and SDR and Open-RAN interact, network components can be controlled flexibly, hardware-independently and "future proof".

        Edge computing collects data directly where it is generated, rather than in a central data warehouse for data processing. Edge computing is thus particularly relevant for moving critical enterprise applications closer to data sources such as IoT devices or local edge servers to minimize latency.
        This enables powerful analytics because the data does not need to be transferred over a network to a cloud or data centers.

        We are an alternative provider for Open-RAN based 5G stand alone campus networks for the frequency band 3.7 -3.8 GHz provided by BNetzA and offer a stand alone 5G network for individual use with own sim cards. We are in phase 3GPP Release 16 to take full advantage of latency, positioning and URLLC. COCUS takes over full code ownership including bugfixing & features as well as German speaking support from our region.

        A 5G license is specially allocated spectrum, each of which is assigned to one property or building. These can be, for example, company premises, industrial parks, trade fair grounds or forestry areas. The 3.7 - 3.8 GHz frequency range is intended for private campus networks. The full 100 MHz bandwidth or parts thereof in 10 MHz increments can be requested. Once the frequency has been allocated, use must commence within 12 months. COCUS also provides support in applying for licenses and beyond.

        Network slicing means that the networks can be divided into many areas (slices) depending on the application. Each slice is optimized to provide the resources and network topology required for the particular service and traffic. Features such as speed, capacity, connectivity and network coverage are tailored to the requirements of individual use cases, but functional components can also be shared across different network slices.

        Private 5G campus networks allow industry to define their own security implementations. In addition, the high level of data security means that confidential data remains in-house and protected from third parties. In addition, the company's own private network can ensure wireless, seamless and ubiquitous connectivity, which is essential, especially for time-critical applications.

        The 5G Insight

        COCUS at the Connect Conference 2021
        Blog

        Connect Conference 2021: COCUS was there

        We were partner & speaker at the Connect Conference 2021! The conference brings together the Who’s Who of the telecommunications industry and is already taking

        5GMasters Online
        Blog

        COCUS presents 5G campus network at 5GMasters

        The 5GMasters event series from VATM accompanies the rapid developments in the telecommunications market and regularly invites the most important and renowned experts in the

Dein Open-RAN
5G Campus-Netz

Dein Open-RAN 5G Campus-Netz

Eigenständig, flexibel und zukunftssicher. Open-RAN basiert und cloud-native. Schnell und einfach ein eigen­ständiges Mobilfunk­netz auf deinem Gelände aufbauen. COCUS hilft von Planung der Netzinfra­struktur, Beantragung der Lizenzen, Umsetzung, Inbetrieb­nahme und Anwendungs­entwicklung.

Dein Open-RAN
5G Campus-Netz

Dein Open-RAN 5G Campus-Netz

Eigenständig, flexibel und zukunftssicher. Open-RAN basiert und cloud-native. Schnell und einfach ein eigen­ständiges Mobilfunk­netz auf deinem Gelände aufbauen. COCUS hilft von Planung der Netzinfra­struktur, Beantragung der Lizenzen, Umsetzung, Inbetrieb­nahme und Anwendungs­entwicklung.

Vernetzte Realität

Neue Anwendungen umsetzen: Standalone 5G Campus-Netz

Du hast hohe Anforderungen an Performance, Reichweite, Mobilität und Sicherheit? Dann ist das 5G Campus-Netz von COCUS die passende Lösung. Setze mit uns dein eigenes und unabhängiges Open-RAN basiertes 5G Campus-Netz um – flexibel und individuell – wie dein Use Case.
cocus-orange-line-short
Eigenständig

5G Standalone Packet Core auf Basis von 3GPP Release 16

cocus-orange-line-short
Flexibel

Open-RAN basiert für einen zukunftssicheren Netzauf und -ausbau

cocus-orange-line-short
Erweiterbar

Vollständig virtualisierte, cloud-native und offene Architektur

5G für jeden Use Case
Fixpreis oder Leasing­modell

5G-Versorgung für jeden Fall: Egal ob im Indoor oder Outdoor Einsatz, oder bei individuellen Anwendungen. Das 5G Campus-Netz von COCUS ist flexibel und branchen­übergreifend einsetzbar.
Wir bieten volle Flexibilität: Festpreis Projekt oder 5G Campus-Netz als Leasing.

Egal welcher Ansatz, natürlich inkl. Wartung & Support.
Indoor

2x Funkzellen
1x Packet Core
1x Bastion Host
1x Switch
1x 19” Rack
10x SIM Karten
1x Centralized Unit (CU)
1x Distributed Unit (DU)

Outdoor

2x Funkzellen (Full-gNodeB)
1x Packet Core
1x Bastion Host
1x Switch
1x 19” Rack
10x SIM Karten

Individuell

Unsere Lösung ist flexibel & anpassbar. Wir erstellen dir gerne ein Angebot.

cocus-5g-logo

Mehr als nur Beratung

COCUS als Netzwerk Partner

Software Entwicklung und Engineering sind unsere Kernkompetenz. 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Telekommunikations­branche machen uns zu Netz Experten. In Kombination mit unserem Know How in den Bereichen Analytics, Cloud und Security, setzen wir jegliche 5G Anwendungs­fälle um – von Augmented Reality bis hin zu Remote Maintenance mit Drohnen.

Einzelne Bereiche oder das große Ganze – das maßgeschneiderte Mobilfunk­netz

Dein eigenes Netz

Mit COCUS zum 5G Campus-Netz
- privat, sicher, individuell

Ein maßgefertigtes Mobilfunknetz auf deinem Gelände. Basis für digitale Innovation. Advanced Analytics. Flächendeckende Konnektivität. Autonome Geräte. Die Zukunft. Mit dem 5G Standalone Campus-Netz von COCUS.

Garantierte Verfügbarkeit und höchste Qualitätsstandards durch Inhouse Entwicklung, Umsetzung & Support in Deutschland.

Konfiguration über Software (SDN - Software-defined Network) ermöglicht zukunftsorientierte und flexible Use Cases.

Eigene Weiter­entwicklung oder End-to-end Managed Service Lösung - unser Ansatz ermöglicht beides und ist Edge Cloud kompatibel.

Planungsphase

Aufnahme der Anforderungen

Ist-Zustand, Ziele, Use Cases, Potenziale, Möglich­keiten und Budget­planung

Netz- und Frequenz­planung

Analyse, Planung, Unterstützung und Begleitung bei Beantragung der Lizenzen

Technologie & Hardware

Auswahl Hardware, Koordinierung des Radio Access Network Equipments

Umsetzungsphase

Bereitstellung & Aufbau

Implementierung & Inbetrieb­nahme, inkl. Qualitäts­sicherung, Sicherheits­standards

Use Case Realisierung

Umsetzung und Realisierung von Add-On Services, zB AR, Advanced Analytics uvm.

Carrier Grade Service

Nach Wahl 8/5 bis 24/7 für Betrieb, Wartung & Support

Startklar? Alle Informationen im 5G Flyer

Das COCUS 5G Campus-Netz wird in einem fertig installierten und konfigurierten 19“ Rack zusammen mit den benötigten Funkzellen geliefert, inkl. allen notwendigen Hardware- und Softwarekomponenten.

Technische Daten & Informationen gibt es auf unserem 5G Flyer. Jetzt zuschicken lassen.

    starke partner

    Wir arbeiten eng mit führenden Technologien und Communities zusammen

    Unser Ansatz basiert offiziell auf den 5G 3GPP Standards, einer welt­weiten Kooperation für die Standardisierung im Mobilfunk.
    Bei der Bereit­stellung von 5G Standalone Campus-Netz Lösungen setzen wir auf die interoperablen Open-RAN Lösungen von Airspan Networks.
    Mit der Switching-Hardware von FibroLAN für Fronthaul und Midhaul werden echte Hochleistungs­geräte in den 5G Campus-Netzen verbaut.

    Das COCUS 5G Lab

    Wir sind der Meinung, dass ausprobieren und austesten der beste Weg ist, um die Zukunft mitzugestalten. Besuche unser 5G Lab an unserem Düsseldorfer Standort und erfahre mehr über die Möglichkeiten des neuen Mobilfunkstandard.

    Das COCUS 5G Lab

    Wir sind der Meinung, dass ausprobieren und austesten der beste Weg ist, um die Zukunft mitzugestalten. Besuche unser 5G Lab an unserem Düsseldorfer Standort und erfahre mehr über die Möglichkeiten des neuen Mobilfunk­standard.

    Wir sind IT Enthusiasten mit Leidenschaft für neue Technologien

    Von Integration und Optimierung bereits bestehender digitaler Anwendungen, Digitalisierung neuer Teil­bereiche oder Umsetzung innovativer Use Cases im eigenen 5G Netz – wir kennen uns mit Software­architekturen, Infrastrukturen, Prozessen und Daten aus.

    Dein individuelles 5G Campus-Netz wartet auf dich!

      Dein individuelles 5G Campus-Netz wartet auf dich!

        5G Know How

        5G Spotlight FAQ

        Kernpunkte des 5G Mobilfunk­standards sind die Weiter­entwicklung der Radio-Schnittstelle die auch als NR oder New Radio bezeichnet wird, sowie das hochflexible Kernnetz (Core). Die grundlegenden Kernfeatures eines 5G-Netzes liegen in der hohen Datenrate, geringen Latenz, Möglichkeit der Virtualisierung sowie der hohen Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit. 5G Campus-Netze sind somit überall dort die perfekte Lösung für mobile Kommunikation, wo die Anforderungen an Performance, Reichweite, Verfügbarkeit, Mobilität und Sicherheit die Möglichkeiten bestehender (WLAN-)Netze übersteigen.

        Open-RAN steht für Open Radio Access Networks, welches die Inter­operabilität von Mobilen Netzen verbessert. Durch die Definition von Standards für offene Schnittstellen und Trennung von Hardware & Software über einen Software-definierten Ansatz (SDR), entstehen von propretärer Technik unabhängige Netze. Damit wird der übergreifende Einsatz von White-Box-Hardware und -Software­­­lösungen von verschiedenen Anbietern möglich. Die neuen Open-RAN-Standards zielen darauf ab, die Grenzen des Mobilfunk­­­marktes zu öffnen und die Einschränkungen für alle Nutzenden zu minimieren.

        Unter Software Defined Radio/Netzwork (SDR/SDN) versteht man Konzepte für Hochfrequenz-Sender und Empfänger, die auf programmierbarer Hardware und Steuerungs­­software basieren. Es ermöglicht eine zentral gesteuerte Programmierung des Netzverhaltens über Software-Applikationen und offene APIs, und von proprietärer Technik unabhängige Netze entstehen. Beim Zusammenspiel von SDN und SDR und Open-RAN können Netzwerk­­komponenten flexibel, hardware­unabhängig und „future proof“ durch die Steuerungs­­software gesteuert werden.

        Durch Edge Computing werden Daten direkt dort gesammelt wo sie generiert werden, anstatt in einem zentralen Data Warehouse für die Daten­verarbeitung. Edge-Computing ist somit besonders relevant, um kritische Unternehmens­anwendungen näher an Datenquellen wie IoT-Geräte oder lokale Edge Server zu rücken und somit Latenzen zu minimieren. Dies ermöglicht leistungs­fähige Analysen, da die Daten nicht über ein Netzwerk in eine Cloud oder ein Rechen­zentrum übertragen werden müssen.

        Wir sind alternativer Anbieter für Open-RAN basierte 5G Stand Alone Campus-Netze für das von der BNetzA vorgesehene Frequenzband 3,7 -3,8 GHz und bietet ein eigenständige 5G Netz zur individuellen Verwendung mit eigenen Sim-Karten. Dabei befinden wir uns in Phase 3GPP Release 16, um die Vorteile was Latenz, Ortung und URLLC angeht, voll auszuschöpfen. Die COCUS übernimmt dabei den vollen Code Ownership inkl Bugfixing & Features sowie deutsch­sprachigen Support aus unserer Region.

        Bei einer 5G Lizenz handelt es sich um speziell zugteilte Frequenzen, die jeweils für eine Liegen­schaft oder ein Gebäude vergeben werden. Dabei kann es sich beispiels­weise um Unternehmens­­­gelände, Industrie­parks, Messe­gelände oder forstwirtschaftliche Flächen handeln. Der Frequenz­­bereich 3,7 – 3,8 GHz ist für private Campus-Netze vorgesehen. Es können die vollen 100 MHz Bandbreite oder Teile davon in 10-MHz-Schritten beantragt werden. Nach der Zuteilung der Frequenz muss innerhalb von 12 Monaten die Nutzung aufgenommen werden. COCUS unterstützt auch bei der Beantragung der Lizenzen und darüber hinaus.

        Network Slicing, zu Deutsch „Netzwerk zerschneiden“ bedeutet also, dass die Netzwerke in viele Bereiche (Slices) unterteilt werden können je Anwendungs­fall. Jeder Slice wird so optimiert, dass er die Ressourcen und die Netzwerk­­­topologie bereitstellt, die für den jeweiligen Dienst und Datenverkehr erforderlich sind. Funktionen wie Geschwindigkeit, Kapazität, Konnektivität und Netzabdeckung werden auf die Anforderungen der einzelnen Anwendungs­­fälle abgestimmt, aber funktionale Komponenten können auch über verschiedene Netzwerk-Slices hinweg gemeinsam genutzt werden.

        Private 5G Campus-Netze ermöglichen der Industrie, ihre eigenen Sicherheits­­implementierungen zu definieren. Außerdem bleiben durch die hohe Datensicherheit die vertraulichen Daten im eigenen Hause und geschützt vor Dritten. Zudem kann durch das eigene private Netz drahtlose, nahtlose und flächen­deckende Konnektivität gewährleistet werden, die vor allem bei zeitkritischen Anwendungen unabdingbar ist.

        Der 5G Insight

        5GMasters Online
        Technology

        COCUS stellt 5G Campus-Netz bei 5GMasters vor

        Die 5GMasters Eventreihe vom VATM begleitet die rasanten Entwicklungen im Telekommunikationsmarkt und läd regelmäßig die wichtigsten und renommiertesten Experten im Bereich 5G zu Veranstaltungen ein.

        Das 5G Campus-Netz für Fraunhofer FIT
        Technology

        Das 5G Campus-Netz für Fraunhofer FIT

        Im Ausschreibungsverfahren um das 5G Campus-Netz für die Hochschule Bonn Rhein Siegen konnte sich die Cocus AG aus Düsseldorf durchsetzen. Zukünftig wird das lokale 5G-Netz mit individuellen Use Cases der Hochschule erprobt.